CTAC Software Development Appraised at CMMI Maturity Level 3

In 2020, CTAC’s Software Development teams were appraised at CMMI Maturity Level 3. The CMMI Institute requires re-appraisal every three years. Between 2020 and 2023, CTAC has continued adhering to the processes established for consistent, high-quality project delivery to our clients within all levels of its projects and oversight/support functions. This requires significant time and resources from project managers, analysts, operational and technical staff.

This May, Appraisal Lead Satish Kumar and his team from Concept Quality Assurance Labs led audit sessions with each of the 19 competencies groups. As of June 21, CTAC is proud to announce that it has passed in each category to maintain the appraisal level.

What our CMMI Maturity Level 3 rating means for you:
• We use organizational standards and tailoring to address project and work characteristics.
• Our projects use and contribute to organizational assets.
• We focus on achieving both project and organizational performance objectives.
• We’re dedicated to continuous performance improvement and producing the highest quality of products and services.

The company also holds certifications for ISO 27001, ISO 9001, and ISO 20000. The combination of these appraisals validates CTAC’s Quality Management System (QMS) which includes Project Management, Software Development, Information Security, and Service Management processes and procedures.

CTAC is a privately-owned small business that has been providing AWS cloud solutions, APIs, AI/ML, web application development, Drupal content management, DevSecOps, and creative business process solutions to government and private sector clients since 1993 and to the public sector since 1999. CTAC believes in meeting the needs of customers to accomplish their missions with the best solutions for all IT, business, and leadership groups.

Up next:

CTAC Achieves the AWS Migration Competency