Quality Commitment Management

Quality Management System (QMS)

CTAC, an AWS Advanced Consulting Partner and expert in providing AWS cloud computing solutions, Agile Software development, APIs, AI/ML, and web application development, has strengthened its Quality Management System (QMS) by documenting, implementing, and validating processes and practices that meet the requirements of the CMMI-DEV-V2.0 Maturity Level 3, ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management System (QMS)), ISO 20000-1:2018 (Service Management System (SMS)), and ISO 27001:2013 (Information Security Management System (ISMS)) standards.

CTAC Quality Policy states the following:

We shall strive to meet & exceed internal & external customer expectations through continuous improvement of people-independent processes enabling world-class project delivery.

As a customer-centric, results-oriented company, CTAC further enhances our QMS by following Project Management Institute (PMI) practice standards, Scrum Agile methodology, and Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) service management practices. This system is consistently reviewed, maintained, and improved with the goal to mature the effectiveness and efficiency of CTAC’s business operations, as well as increase the company’s ability to meet and exceed its customer’s expectations.

CTAC strove to earn several certifications and a high level of industry recognition. Our “best practices,” which are derived from industry leaders, principles, process controls, and analysis techniques, help us to comply with the above quality model and exceed performance standards of the services we provide. We specifically focus on innovative approaches for continual service and process improvement:


CTAC was appraised under CMMI Institute’s (organization at Carnegie Mellon) newest Capability Maturity Model Integration for Development Version 2.0 (CMMI DEV V2.0) and is rated to be a very well-established Maturity Level 3 organization. The newest 2.0 version of the CMMI model focuses on performance improvement requirements and key capabilities. It requires higher standards in measuring an organization’s ability to predict achievement of business performance goals by linking business goals to operations to receive measurable and improved results against project constraints and key performance indicators. This certification demonstrates that our QMS processes are controlled, measured, predictable, and repeatable. It shows CTAC’s commitment to high quality, reduced costs, increased scope and productivity, and regular on-time delivery, which altogether enable greater customer satisfaction and appreciation.

An appraisal at maturity level 3 indicates the organization is performing at a “defined” level. At this level, processes are well characterized and understood and are described in standards, procedures, tools, and methods. CTAC’s set of standard processes, which is the basis for maturity level 3, is established and improved over time.

What our CMMI maturity level 3 rating means for our customers are the following:

  • Our work and processes have received the highest form of third-party validation.
  • We take a proactive approach to managing projects and processes.
  • We provide the best practices throughout the product lifecycle to ensure timely delivery and quality products.
  • We are dedicated to continuous improvement and producing great work that makes a difference.

The official CMMI Published Appraisal Results Site (PARS) details are viewable on the CMMI Institute website.

ISO 9001:2015

CTAC is certified against the ISO 9001:2015 standard, created by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), a global network of internationally approved standards institutes from 164 countries. This certification demonstrates that we understand that consistent and dependable quality is critical to the delivery of our IT solutions and services, that we strictly follow the set of policies, processes, and procedures to plan and execute core CTAC business operations. We have successfully demonstrated to our independent auditors that our internal Quality Management System (QMS) includes all seven quality management principles: customer focus, leadership, engagement of people, process approach, improvement, evidence-based decision making, relationship management, which help us and our customers to be confident and ensure that we adhere to internationally accepted standards of quality, continuously improving and evolving our processes, maximizing correct first-time and on-time delivery rate, achieving zero customer complaints, using factual approach to decision making, predicting and mitigating risks early, consistently investing in our QMS, which, in return, brings us industry awards and recognitions, business advantages, and empowers our teams to achieve highest customer satisfaction levels.

ISO 20000-1:2018

CTAC is certified against the industry recognized ISO 20000-1:2018 standard, developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), a global network of internationally approved standards institutes from 164 countries. Following the ITIL framework for management of IT services, and enforcing it with successful implementation of ISO 20000 best practices, CTAC business Service Management System (SMS) was assessed to be in full compliance with the International IT service management (ITSM) standard by our independent auditors. Our current SMS enables CTAC organization to ensure that our ITSM processes are aligned with the business goals, with international best practices, and provides our customers with enhanced efficiency, continual quality improvement, cost effectiveness, and well established measurable compliance indicators to monitor and assess our service levels. This certification demonstrates CTAC’s commitment to delivering world-class IT services to our customers.

ISO 27001:2013

As a certified ISO 27001:2013 organization, CTAC provides quality assurance to its stakeholders that we have adopted a formal Information Security Management System (ISMS) applicable to all CTAC operations, including people, assets, information systems, and facilities; and built upon ITIL security management processes and ISO 27001 comprehensive standard requirements. This achievement demonstrates that our organization adopted a formal world class information assurance process, continuously protects and manages security of our information assets, and consistently invests in the processes, technology, and people to protect our organization’s information. Our ISMS is embedded in CTAC’s culture and values and implemented through the ongoing review and application of IT security policies, procedures, and continuous risk management of our operations.